October?

Okay, so we’re booked for a week in October. Me, dh, ds, dil, and our twin 7 year old grandchildren. We took them when they were 4 1/2 and it was the best trip ever. When they missed their 6th birthday celebrations due to the pandemic, in 2020, we booked that October (they have a fall break.) Also cancelled that trip, and of course they missed their spring birthdays this year, too.

So this is an important trip to me (they don’t know yet, just in case.) Here’s my worry: that crowds are almost going to be back to normal, but there still won’t be fast passes. I have NO IDEA how to navigate that. I’m not a Disney expert like you guys by any means, but I am one of those people who researches everything I can when I am going on a trip. I figured out the fast pass thing to our advantage last time; now it’s gone. I am not optimistic that we can hit rope drop regularly, especially with the east coast time change - that’s early for our bodies! I know it’s really too soon to have a clue what it’s going to be like in October, but I am worrying. (One of my finest skills.) Kiddos love rides, are are now tall enough for things like FOP. Anybody who is going near that time of year . . . what are you thinking?

2 Likes

We’re going mid September and I’m packing lots of patience and trying to keep my expectations low. DH is not a rope dropper and will only give me one line a day that is longer than 45 min. It makes it super hard to plan for w/o FP. We were there in April and even though they mostly continued to move, I thought the lines were bothersome because fast pass makes everything better.

2 Likes

Fast passes are evil. Things are better and faster without them. Do not fear.

8 Likes

I’m experiencing the same anxiety for my Thanksgiving trip.

All you can do is try and stay on top of the news, make a list of your absolute “must-do’s” and make a good touring plan.