WWYD? WDW or Universal?

I’m still trying to decide when I want to return to Disney. I’m loving Universal and have zero regrets about spending all my WDW trip savings on an entire year of Universal trips.

However, my Disney Visa balance is over $1000 and I noticed my jar of coins is getting close to the top!

I’ve been doing it since 2011 and I don’t even think about it much anymore. I like to mark where the coin level is at the beginning of the year. This year I noticed how full it’s getting! I’ve always said I want it so full I can’t easily add more coins. However, with me travelling to Universal often this year, would it be crazy to do a long weekend for a few hundred dollars? I see the entertainment returning, the mask policy being dropped and a couple rides I’ve never done would be open. (GotG / Rat / RotR & SW:GE)

I could, also, just add this to my Universal funds and do even more - saving the Visa points for our possible DLR visit.

Other possible ways to use the coins - Orlando Informer Meet-up, extra HHN nights, a lot of TS meals in CityWalk or even a visit to another park I’ve never seen - like SeaWorld!

7 Likes

I think you should do SeaWorld. Since I know that there isn’t anything that scares you, you would probably love all the coasters there.

3 Likes

You have a Universal AP? I think you should take full advantage of that.

6 Likes

Yeah…Visiting SeaWorld just popped in my mind at the last second before hitting enter.

I kinda like that idea too! Wouldn’t be expensive & I’d still have the Visa points for later.

2 Likes

Universal!!

All our previous trips have involved both. Our cancelled 2020 was supposed to be focused on UOR, but with a sprinkling of Disney (had VAH and a fireworks cruise booked etc).
This trip is 90% UOR (doing SeaWorld and a beach day) and won’t involve any Disney at all. I’m really feeling the Chapek effect and I have no regrets at all so far about skipping Disney. I have zero FOMO!!