UT Tickets for Universal?

Hi. I am a novice for Universal. I can’t seem to price out a package on Universal’s website that has the 2 park 2 day tickets in it. It keeps giving me the 3 park 2 day tickets, which are more expensive. I am trying to compare Universal’s package price to the price of just reserving the room through Universal and buying the tickets through UT. I have purchased WDW tickets from UT in the past, so I know how to link them to MDE, but how does this work for Universal? Should I choose mailed tickets or E-tickets? There is nothing like MDE for Universal, right? @missoverexcited , can you help me understand this process?

1 Like

There is a time difference and @missoverexcited will be delayed but does this link help?

Universal Orlando Resort™ | Your Orlando Vacation Destination

I always just print out my orders.

Thank you! I wasn’t sure you would respond on the Universal forum! Yes, I just got off the phone with Universal. You cannot just change the 3 park tickets to the 2 park tickets. You actually have to add the 2 park tickets to the package, which overinflates the price. Then you go to checkout and delete the 3 park tickets! (Crazy!) Now the price for the Universal package is not terribly different from reserving the room through Universal and buying the park tickets from UT. While I have you here, Royal Pacific is going to be undergoing lobby renovations while we are there (only for one night). Would that deter you from staying there? The other 2 hotels will be about $75 more. Also, would you have any hesitation about getting your Universal tickets from UT? Would you get mailed or e-tickets? Sorry for so many questions today!

I am going to tag @rebeecky here too since she is the liner I rely on. I just looked up the renovation and it would not stop me from booking RP! I always just buy direct from Universal but UT is a great choice.

There is an Universal app but I think I only really used it at Volcano Bay.

2 Likes