Previous MAXPass users?

So my 1st DL trip is coming up…

It seems that the new GP+ will be very similar to previous maxpass.

My question is for those that have non- DAS eligible mobility issues - was maxpass helpful?

1 Like

Yep, we loved it. Easy to grab another FP on my phone as soon as we were able.

2 Likes

If I remember correctly, couldn’t you grab another or the next MaxPass as soon as you checked inline w/ the most recent one? @93111tink May we ask you about this? please?

1 Like

That’s correct, similar to 4th FP (and beyond) at WDW. There was also a time component, I don’t recall the specifics, but it enabled you to hold multiples.

2 Likes

Thx, I’ve only been to DL 3x sooo I’m NO expert by any means. I do love DL and hope to go back again.

1 Like

How does it work with a TP? I’ve made (overly ambitious) TPs for my one-day mad dash at DL/DCA. Do you use MP (now Genie+) for the next ride on the TP? Does a MP/G+ for a ride being available trump a TP order? We’ve only got one day so efficiency will be key…

I think we just put our FP times in and re-optimized. If the updated plan didn’t use the FP, we’d cancel it and try it pull a different one.

1 Like

We never found the need to use a TP with Maxpass. You just grab what ride you want, when you want. It will help to know before your trip which rides go fastest and do them early. It’s going to be difficult to do both parks in 1 day though, you will need to figure out which rides you want to ride and which rides are skippable. Anyway you can add a day or two?

3 Likes

I’ve only used MaxPass twice, but I loved it. I optimized the TP, which really just sort of served as a list of “want to do” attractions, and then I chose the best MP option to match the list. As soon as the required time hit or I entered my MP attraction, whichever came first, I optimized and then made my next MP selection. It’s been a while, but I think I remember using MP 6-7 times on a fairly crowded day.

2 Likes