Only 4 park days

We are visiting WDW for the first time in Wed Jan 27-Mon Feb 1. We will only have 4 full park days with 4 girls ages 1,5,7,10. We have been to DL many times and most likely will be there in October 2021, so our priority is things that we can’t do in DL but that our kids will love.

Some questions I have. Frozen ever after is a must for us. Depending on how things work out exactly we could possibly spend the last couple of hours of Wednesday Jan 27th at Epcot. Will my kids want more than that at Epcot? I’m concerned without park hopping that we will want two days in either Hollywood Studios or Magic Kingdom and not sure we will need a whole day for Epcot.

I’ve seen in lines chat that people recommend HS for a weekend since it is busy all the time. I feel like there is so much to do there for our kids I should plan it for a weekday for the lowest crowds possible??

For the weekend, I’m thinking animal kingdom and a beach day.

I’m completely new to WDW, so I appreciate all the feedback. This trip is only possible because COVID has the cost of flights down so low! It is usually double for our family of to fly to Florida vs California! So I know its unusual times, but I thought we could make the most of it. 6 plane tickets add up fast!

1 Like

Looks like ur going during low crowds times anyway so HS on a weekday vs weekend might make sense. Weekend crowds will bring the locals. Not sure if this holds true for this time of year though. 2 days at HS is a bit much for me. I would plan a full park day at Epcot. This is unique to WDW vs DL. There are other things than Frozen that your group will enjoy too. Also, I think you could do MK in one day if your sticking to the unique things at MK vs DL.

1 Like

Since I come from the opposite coast I have the reverse issue with going to DLR!