Number of Days?

I am new to this side and I have seen some posts discussing the number of days people typically spend on their trip, but I am looking for some additional clarification. What is the general concensus on ideal number of days to spend at Disneyland/California Adventure if I am going with my three kids, who will be 16, 12 and 9? If I am going in early summer, would 4 days be enough? What if I went in early December instead? Is that better or worse? I am just starting planning now for a potential trip in 1.5 - 2 years. I am looking forward to getting everyone’s input and thank you in advance!

I think 4 days would be about right. We spent one day in each park last year and it wasn’t quite enough. I was wanting another day in DL at least, there is so much to see and do there! Now with Galaxy’s Edge open, 4 days sounds like the right number.

2 Likes

Hey! I started planning my first DLR trip a few weeks ago. Most ppl on here said 3 days is plenty to ride everything at least once. I’m going 5 days, since I may not get back for a while - if ever.

I’m going in Sept. during the week Monday - Friday to avoid the locals / crowds. I’ve hear it’s way busier on the weekends.

2 Likes

I am considering taking my teenagers, and my step daughters 5 and 8 year old boys next Summer. I think I have decided to do 3 park days with rest days in between, and splurging on max pass and maybe parkhoppers.

1 Like

Last summer we did four days. I wish we’d done five. Four allowed us many rides and rerides, but Pixar Pier was closed and we didn’t get to meet Spider-Man and Cap and other meets we wanted. Also WOC was dark.

Maybe if we hadn’t done so many rerides I’d have said four was fine.

3 Likes