Not feeling quite so magical about trip today

I have been making a ton of rookie mistakes planning this trip and some days it just feels too much. Well, I am a rookie, but I am also a planner and planning this trip is taking way too much time and effort. DH, DD3.5 and DD 1.5 and my sister and her husband are taking this 9 day trip at the beginning of December. We had a reservation from Dec 4-9 before we knew my sister and her hubby can join us. We weren’t getting resort booking the way we wanted and so made a reservation from Nov 30-Dec 4 and turned that into a package with 3 day tickets and dining plan. I was (and here my ignorance shows) under the impression that since I can use my tickets till 14 days after first use, I can perhaps make fastpass + reservations for my entire stay since both reservations are linked on MDE. When I went to do the payment for the package today and was talking to the CM, she was quick to point out my mistake. So now I have hardly any chance to secure A&E FPP (DD huge fan) and will miss out the Akershus dining reservation that we had towards the end of our trip since we have 1 day in Epcot and we want to try for FPP for those days.

I guess I don’t have any specific questions but any tips or tricks would be highly appreciated!

We have done several split stays, and have been able to book all FPP reservations the same day, as long as reservations are back to back. The phone CM’s don’t always know what they are talking about :wink:. Don’t stress, it will work! Although, I see you only have 3 days tickets? If that is the case you can only do 3 days worth. I would cancel the package, book a room only through Orbitz to save more money and get your tickets from Undercover tourist and link. Is your second stay a room only reservation?

1. You may be able to book FPP for whole stay, in spite of what CM says.