No room at the inn

Hi! We have a trip may 6-9th but are trying to add on the 5th so we can fly and veg that day and start fresh on the 6th. Hubby and 2 small boys wont do well with travel and parks on one day. We are staying at AoA. I cant find anything for the 5th on property other than a 600 room at GF. Any suggestions when might be a good time to check for cancellations? I know you guys know all the stealth tricks… TIA

No tricks. But you might try one of the affiliate Disney Springs hotels, or something off-site for that first night. Would be cheaper, at least.

3 Likes

I agree with @ryan1. We often intentionally stay off site or at DS hotel our first night.

2 Likes

I had been looking near the airport for the 5th, figuing back to mco and then take ME to hotel, but that would eat up alot of the am. The DS hotels have never been on my radar as this is my first time trying to do this (i had checked swan and dolphin, nothing) There are a bunch of options available there, thank you!!!

2 Likes

A quick lyft/uber to your hotel on the 6th to drop off your luggage and you will be good to go!

1 Like

Not sure how you are searching but a room at the Swan on May 5th is only about $220. marriott.com

A Sunday night in May, should be plenty of room all over the place.

1 Like

It might be worth a call to WDW. Since you already have a reservation, ask if you can get a room a day earlier. They may be able to at least tell you what’s going on.

There’s a sale for that month and one would think if they were having a sale, there would be availability that they wanted to get rid of.

I talked to them today, she said there is a sport thing of some sort causing them to be full. I was expecting it to be easy also. Swan i could only get to come up if i booked a pkg with 2day tix. I’ve been looking at the DS hotels mentioned. None say anything about airport shuttles. Im assuming they arent on a ME route?