New AP tips

Hello, long time lurker sort of first time poster. My family just moved to Florida from Arizona! I am a DL expert but have only been to WDW once over Christmas 2016! TP and great advice here made it a trip to remember. Now as soon as we get our ID’s switched we are going to be AP’s!! I’m so excited!! I would love to hear some tips, especially from more locals as my touring will be much different now only being about 45 minutes away we will no longer need a hotel.

We are going to the party this Friday night as well to tide us over until we get those AP’s :wink:

7 Likes

Really jealous and happy for you!

1 Like

Congrats!! We can all come and stay, right??

1 Like

Friday the 13th MNSSHP? I will be there as well.

1 Like

We will be there Friday too!

1 Like

As soon as we buy a house! Living in a tiny rental temporarily right now. :slight_smile:

1 Like

YES Friday the 13th, extra spooky that way :wink: are you all dressing up? We are in temp housing and haven’t unpacked anything or even planned to go to a party this year. But I just can’t wait and a party ticket was cheaper than a 1 day so thought it would give us a fix until we get those AP’s!

Not really into getting into costume, but love to see what other people are wearing

My AP tip is to always ask if there is an AP discount; food, stores, hotels, everywhere. It can’t hurt to ask.

1 Like

Purchase snacks, candy, treats and bottles of soda and water from the refrigerated cases at gift shops instead of from the carts and concession stands. Your 20% AP discount only is good at the gift shops.

1 Like

That’s right! I remember you saying your trip is coming up! You must be leaving in the next few days. I hope you’ll be doing another live trip report, and if you do, I’ll be ready to follow along!