My new obsession

I’m not exactly a collector, but I do like sets of things. Well, I am a mathematician, after all.

For my first trip I bought a Mickey MB on eBay. During my second I bought a D&B MB on property. I just got a regular plain one for my third trip. And for my most recent trip @quicha super-kindly gave me an I Am Mickey MB.

So I have a set. One for each trip. But the generic one for my third trip doesn’t count. So I just ordered a MVMCP 2018 MB on eBay. For an undisclosed sum. (It was a lot.)

Now my set will be perfect. Four special MBs for four special trips.

But now I’m getting super-stressed about my next trip in December.

I want this:

But because Disney IT systems are the Worst In The World, even when it’s in stock it won’t let me order one.

I must have one. It’s the only one that makes sense for the trip.

I did have a plan that I’d get a special trading pin for each trip, but that didn’t work out. I didn’t buy any till my second trip. And I don’t really have any that feel special for any given trip.

Here’s the collection so far, with that all-essential fourth one missing, but on its way from eBayland. The first and third have personalised pucks in them, which I got by switching out pucks from plain ones from resort stays.

And here’s the missing one. Won’t it look great next to the others!

During my most recent trip I managed — with the help of @JuliaMc — to do Four Parks in One Day. I became obsessed with acquiring one You Are Here ornament mug from each Starbucks to commemorate it. This turned out to be harder than you think.

But look! Aren’t they handsome!

28 Likes

Lovely new MB. Worth the price, particularly since you wer there over Xmas 2018.

Love the mugs, too.

1 Like

love the mbs and the mugs…was hoping they had those in the parks… im a collector also :grin:

1 Like

Very nice! Good luck with the Star Wars magic band!