My first WDW trip report!

Hi everyone! I have been a lurker for a while but finally decided to give it a try. I’m usually too anxious to share in groups but this seems like a great opportunity to overcome that! Btw I’m an engineer so forgive my awful writing skills.

My fiance and I arrived to WDW late on Saturday night and are staying at the AKL. We got one of the furthest rooms possible at the end of the kudu trail, which did upset me at first. We did get an obstructed Savanah view though (standard room) so decided to stick with it rather than asking for a change. We are so excited we did! We woke up to wildebeests yesterday and then giraffes and zebras this morning. I love animals and it honestly feels like a dream!! Note that I did request a close to lobby through TP but it didn’t work, we probably arrived too late (midnight after a delayed flight)

First day/Sunday: space kennedy center
This was one of the only requests from fiance so it was a must for the trip. We really liked it. It was wonderful to have zero expectations, zero plans and go with the flow! I do recommend getting the tickets and somewhere like undercover tourist, we saved notes that $50 versus gates, which we obviously spent in merchandise :slight_smile:

We then went to Sanaa for dinner. It was really nice to spend time at the savanna. The atmosphere and service were great. My butter chicken was good, fiance’s curry was underwhelming. They gave us free dessert because we had mentioned we were recently engaged and it was a magical moment :slight_smile:

Today: epcot day!