Lanyards

What kinda lanyards are people using? I would like waterproof, not necessarily for phones, but tickets and room keys. Also, are you room keys and passes to the park the same? Pictures would be helpful too. Thanks.

Your room cards, passes to the parks, and express passes are all different pieces. You will want something like this. I don’t like wearing the lanyard on my neck, so just pull off the plastic part and then put that (with everything inside) in my back pocket. I usually just keep track of everyone’s as my OCD is happier that way.

Room keys:

Express passes:

Tickets:

2 Likes

Wrong park :wink:

1 Like

Too much tequila in my margaritas tonight. Thanks! I deleted.

1 Like

I’ve done that before too. Answered a question really well, and then realized I answered for the wrong park. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I have never even been to universal :flushed:

1 Like

No problem. I thought maybe I had posted in the wrong spot. I’m a newbie. Thanks.

We do not have express passes. So, once inside the park do we continue showing our tickets for each attraction? We are staying at cabana. Is that pouch water proof?

Once you are in the park, you don’t need to show tickets for anything. That pouch in that type of lanyard doesn’t seal at the top, so it’s not waterpoof.

1 Like

No, we put our tickets and room keys away after entering in our backpack (actually keep room keys out during early entry). You really don’t need a lanyard if you don’t have express passes, assuming you have a backpack or other bag with you. You won’t show anything once in the park. We put everything except our express passes in a locker for the water rides as you will get soaked. That plastic is not waterproof as it isn’t sealed on the top.

2 Likes

Thanks. Great info. Which brings me to another point. Are you referring to a locker you would pay for and use the entire time. Or are you speaking about the lockers for each ride that you don’t pay for. Thanks for the help.