Is $378 worth it?

I was thinking about the throwaway campsite and was wondering if it would be worth $378 for our May 2020 trip to get the 60 day FPP access.

Ordinarily I would say no, but I am worried still about the crowds for SWGE. I believe I could put our family on the campsite for those nights we would be at Disney.

We are actually staying off property. 5 bedroom house with private pool. There will be 7 of us total.

This is something I’ve been pondering for December 2019. I want MVMCP as we’ve never gone. If I buy 4-6 day tix to wrap around that I’m looking at a lot of days of a campsite… and the price is significantly higher than it was in 2016.
It covers parking and bands.
Bands are, what, $18 each now? And is parking $25/day?
How much over than value would your $378 be?

In my case, the pure cost would be $378, since I plan to get the Annual Pass (which covers parking) and I wasn’t planning to get magic bands. Although, now that you mention it, receiving magic bands would be nice. I just wasn’t sure if you would receive magic bands unless you bought tickets through Disney as well. I was planning to use Undercover Tourist to save some money.

Although, now you have me wondering…perhaps doing this would make the need for the annual pass go away. I’ll have to check the math on that.

1 Like

I don’t think it’s worth it, and I don’t agree with the practice

5 Likes

I don’t agree with the practice of making the reservation and cancelling it. I was talking about actually paying for and keeping the reservation.

1 Like

but not using it?

1 Like

Well, I’d be using it…all except for the part where we actually stay there.

I don’t know. I guess we’ll see how SWGE actually affects things during the traditionally lower CL weeks.

I don’t generally make a reservation without the intention of using it. If I cancel a reservation it’s because my plans have actually changed.

3 Likes