I'm a Florida resident, ask me anything

That’s right, I live in the wonderland of Florida.
(insert sarcasm emoji)

I offer so very little in way of info about Disney World… despite being a Floridian, I haven’t gone much. Like, twice, in my whole live long life.

BUT… I do live in Florida… so maybe I could offer something there as far as insight.

Wanna know where the good beaches are? Curious about Florida Wildlife? Looking for cool places to visit aside of Orlando? Are you wondering if all the bizarre news out of Fla is a fair representation of actual happenings here? (like the time a woman was arrested for assaulting her husband with a half cooked meatloaf) Need to know what the weather is like a certain time of year? Wanna ask me if I have ever survived a hurricane? Do you ever think, “what do the natives feed their families for dinner?”

Well, I might just be able to help with that.

(please prepare yourself for opinionated answers, half truths, embellishments for my own entertainment, and take it all with a grain of fine pure white crystal sand. That being said, if you have a solid inquiry that I can totally help with, I will make it clear when I am giving you my certified professional opinion. Opinions expressed here are not on behalf of the Florida Tourists Association or any of its subsidiaries. )

8 Likes

nothin huh?
no great Florida mysteries I can assist with?

Perhaps that settles it… I truly am little more than dead weight around here. :joy:

1 Like

@weeship, I think no questions is a result that it is usually wry slow around here in the weekend and not that there won’t be questions!

Question for you: would you suggest out of state folks buy a sunpass for trips?

1 Like

Depending on how frequent your trips down here (though, a one time trip might still be worth it) and how often you expect to pass through tolls… YES.

I am saying this as someone who DOES NOT own a sunpass myself, so I have no reference on the cost…