How much time to make FPP selections

Hi!
My FPP selection date is going to be 9/25. I’m just curious, if I’m making selections for six days of park visits, how long do you think that would take? I’ve never done this before, so I’m not sure if it’ll be a quick and easy process or if it’ll take forever and I’ll be pulling my hair out. I’m trying to figure out if I will have time to make selections before I leave for work that morning (at 7:30…doesn’t leave me much time), or if I should get to work early and just do it there. My SIL (traveling with us) might also be making reservations, we haven’t worked out all the details yet, so I don’t know whether I’ll have to do ALL the reservations myself. I’ve been trying to search (forum and google) to get an idea of how long it’ll take but can’t seem to find anything, so any help would be much appreciated!

Assuming the system is working, it’s really quick. The trouble is, the system so often isn’t working.

3 Likes

Okay, thanks :slight_smile: I will try to get it done first thing and then if I need to do some later, I’ll finish at work. I am excited but a little nervous!

1 Like

To make FP day go a little smoother I have the date, which park I’m going to, and the times I would like to schedule my FP.
Once I start making my FP selections I will check off if I got that time, if my time is not available I write down what the new FP time next to it.
Good Luck!!

4 Likes

Yes that’s what I do!

2 Likes

I did mine last week for 3 people, 8 days and it took 90 minutes. Lots of glitches. Patience is required. It worked much better after the first half hour.

2 Likes

I believe I finished 9 days, 3 people in just under an hour. The system was relatively well behaved with only a couple glitches. If the system is flaky that will be your real time killer…

3 Likes