Help me save my trip!

So I haven’t been posting in a while because our WDW trip (currently scheduled for May 11-16) was up in the air a bit, waiting for my dad to get a clean bill of health, and then yesterday I got an offer to teach a summer class at the school where I got my PhD. Which should be a great opportunity… but the first day of summer classes is May 13th.

Yeah.

I haven’t cancelled or changed anything yet. I’m trying to figure out what my options are. We can obviously push the trip until later in the year, although that has its disadvantages (namely the Star Wars-related crowds). My father is also concerned that they might “find something” and so he’d be less in a state to travel (who knows. He passed all his cardio tests with flying colors).

The other option is to move things up. We can’t go the week of May 8th because both DD9 and I have commitments at school that week. We could, theoretically, go the week before that, April 29th. I’m trying to figure out right now — is that even possible? Would everything be sold out?

Anybody got advice for me? I don’t want to lose the trip!

I would start by looking online to see what you can find for that April time period and take it from there. You might be surprised by what you find. Easter is over so may have availability. Where are you currently booked and are you willing to change resorts?

2 Likes

Currently we’re at WL. The original goal was to be close to MK/Epcot especially but I’ll have a car so we’ll have more flexibility than folks who fly in.

1 Like

Maybe check for any confirmed reservations through DVC Rental Store? Something might pop up that you can snag for that April 29 week. Plans change all the time, and something might open up!

2 Likes