Help me pick my Disney Park Reservations

Anyone want to help me make pick our park reservations? This far out, they all available for every day.

I had initially been thinking I wouldn’t get park reservations for our Jan 2022 trip. My reasoning was (a) that I couldn’t get the 10-day ticket we want, and (b) We’ll postpone again if things aren’t back to basically normal.

But, now I see that we CAN get the 10-day ticket, and I can see them keeping the park reservations around even after things return to basically normal. The idea being that people with reservations won’t have to worry about capacity numbers. I am also telling myself it can’t hurt to have them and I can change them later. Still, the thought of picking parks this far out is stressing me out. I am a Disney noob with a Liner personality. This trip will be our one-and-done Disney trip. I told my 10-year-old DD my second trip will be to take her child.

We will be there for two weeks. We will drive in and arrive early in the morning on Saturday morning Jan 22. We will probably be staying in a house with a pool (I have plan B reservations. But the house is our Plan A) The plan is relax at the pool and get into vacation mode all-day Saturday. Sunday morning will be our first park day, and we should be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed then.

We will get the 10-day base tickets, so we’ll have 14 days to use them. We will be 51 then, so I’ll need rest days spaced out during the two weeks. But, then we’d also like our rest days to be when the parks are busiest.

My reason for going to Disney - I’ve wanted to go for 40 years. DH’s reason - they built a Star Wars area. DD’s reason - She is a kid. We also aren’t foodies so while we like a restaurant break, going out of our way for food is unappealing (so no park-hopping to EP in the evenings).