FPP day anxiety

It’s happened. The 60 day mark has crept up on me. It was SOOO far away. Now it’s tomorrow. And I am PANICKING!!! I have never done this before!! I have all my touring plans set, I have a list of which fastpasses I need to get for which dates and times. I know that SDD is going to be my Everest (funny enough I’m not at all worried about EE). We’re going to HS on 60+2 and SDD is already gone for that day according to the dibb FPP availability website. I have backups for squeezing it in later in the trip.
But WHAT IF??
What if MDE doesn’t work? What if the screen that says “Not so fast, you need to link tickets” shows up?? What if I oversleep??? WHAT IF ALIENS ATTACK IN THE NIGHT AND CIVILIZATION AS WE KNOW IT IS DESTROYED?!?!?!?

But seriously, I can’t wait until this time tomorrow, when the worst of it will presumably be over. My heart cannot take this level of anxiety, and my stomach is threatening to revolt at the merest thought of a crumb.

Reassure me that all will be well please? That I’ll book my FPP, and it won’t be comparable to my DS17’s algrebra II homework? That I will live to actually enjoy my WDW trip and it will still be an amazing time no matter what happens?

3 Likes

Alien Encounters closed at WDW quite a while ago…so no need to worry about that (couldn’t resist)
You know to get your hardest FPP first (don’t have to do all 3 in same park or even same day). And if you don’t get exactly what you want, you can try and modify before you even get there. Take a deep breath…it will be okay

2 Likes

check to see if it will let you book today. Some people have had their window open early

1 Like

Yes, that’s one attraction I’m kinda glad I never did. ::shivers::

I do have all my hardest to get FPP’s listed as first to go for (SDD, FOP, SDMT, FEE, TOT). I feel pretty prepared, but I am unfortunately a worrywart, and I’m just running through worst-case scenarios in my head! Thank you for the reassurance! :relaxed:

2 Likes