Epcot Spaceship Earth Closing?

My trip is June 2020. (I know - not the best time, but I’m a teacher, and that’s when I can go) Am I hearing correctly that Spaceship Earth will be closed? I’m already bummed that Wonders of Life is closed, and Universe of Energy is closed. Would Epcot really have 3 major attractions closed for summer? We are staying at the BoardWalk - and love the idea of being close to Epcot, but I starting to think that Epcot is going to be a total bust.
Thoughts?

I haven’t seen confirmation of this nor a specific timeframe.

The only dates WDW has released is closed “spring 2020” and reopening TBA 2021. I’d be concerned if it is a “must-do” for you on this trip.

There is a chance that Ratatouille would be open by then as it is “summer 2020”. The new Beauty & the Beast Sing-a-long is supposed to open January 17th in the nearby area. Plus, it helps that it Ratatouille is an exact clone of an already built ride. There shouldn’t be any major construction issues.

That has been closed for 12 years.

1 Like

LOL. Yes, I know - I was referencing the old ‘wonders of life’ and ‘universe of energy’ pavilions will be closed - if SpaceShip earth is also closed, and the park is under construction, is Epcot even worth it this summer? With 3 major pavilions closed, seems like a waste.

Personally, it’s not worth it to me right now and I like Epcot. FW is basically a construction zone with walls up in most places. Once you’ve done the few E-Tickets there, walked the WS a couple times to see the pavilions and eaten / drank your fill you’re basically done.

I’m not going back to Epcot until at least 2021 when a few of the new rides will be done. But that’s just me…

Thanks - I appreciate your input.

1 Like