Disney stock?

Question for people who buy Disney stock: would you buy it right now? Why or why not? I might be interested in buying a small amount. Thanks for any information.

1 Like

I have had similar thoughts. Thank you for posting. I am a novice investor, but am intrigued by the thought a piece of the magic. I will anxiously wait for others to weigh in.

A friend of mine at work who is a Disney nut bought some stock and got a paper certificate and framed it.

1 Like

I’m definitely no investment guru, but Disney stock is not that far off from its all time high at the moment. I’m not sure you’d be getting a great deal right now. With so much of its revenue and expenses tied to the parks, it could be a volatile several months. They did suspend their dividend too. That being said, I don’t own any individual stocks. Too risky for me. But it might be cool to own a little just for fun.

2 Likes

I think the answer depends on how you define small. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I’ve owned DIS stock for years. It was a great investment years ago when the price was a bit lower. As said above, I’d wait. The price is going up and they have stopped dividends for the moment.

1 Like

I bought some a few months ago. Bought high and then it tanked a bit. It’s slowly climbing back to where I bought it. If you have the extra $$ I say go for it. Stocks are meant to be a long term investment anyway, so think future. I wish I wouldn’t have paid $128 a share, but we will see what happens in a year or five, or ten. I took a class over the summer (Angela Matthews Happy Investor) and buying was part of a homework assignment. I believe in Disney, thus my decision of a first time purchase. Didn’t spend more than I have to lose.

1 Like