Disney Annual Pass

I understand that you currently cannot purchase an annual pass. Any thoughts on whether they will increase or decrease the price or possibly do away with annual passes? I know there was a price increase in February 2020 but I don’t know how often the price for annual passes get increased.

Every year / annually. They’ll never go down in price. I worked in the theme park industry. We always had a saying - “Disney doesn’t discount”

Nor do I foresee these going away. These sales drive the local business.

Well not quite. They increased it big time in June 2019 - 2 weeks before I was buying one :grimacing:

1 Like

Thank you. I’ll edit to “annually” :smirk:

You can now buy APs through the DVC site if you are a DVC member.

You were able to do so? I’m still getting redirected to the opening safely with new measures page.

well… I didn’t buy anything yet so I can’t say if the link is just a tease, but. I the link was new. I’m waiting to see about getting APs for DS/H… we let their expire. I still have mine though.

At this point I’m personally expecting another large increase to help cover all of the additional costs and losses this year. I pasted a table below with the last 20 years of increases for reference.

The last few were pretty painful which led me to create a spreadsheet to figure out how much I might save by buying and banking a bunch of APs now for use in later years.

Last week while playing around I noticed you could still buy APs on the .eu site - but a Liner on chat said that…

“UK AP and US AP are not the same codes so you have to buy a US AP if in the US”

I had never heard of different “codes” before, so I asked if they knew what would happen but didn’t get a response so am not sure what the risk might be. In any case maybe they’ll open up again on the US site at some point.

1 Like

If you’re referring to the “purchase online” link, it’s been there for as long as I’ve been checking. It does not actually let you purchase online.