Discounted/deals on Disney gift cards?

Does BJs offer a better deal on Disney Gift Cards than Sam’s club? I have a membership to Sam’s club so I didn’t know which one would end up being better. Any discounts or deal tips are appreciated.

BJ’s is currently offering their gift cards at an 8% discount (except for the $500 ones), which is better than other stores (and not typical, I believe it’s normally 4% off). You’re also supposed to be able to shop there without a membership through 11/4 (which is also not typical).

1 Like

I just posted this on chat!

Sam’s coupled with Dosh and chase freedom is better by about 1% but has limits. If you need them quick with large volume BJs is the better choice right now

19 min ago by [AuntB_luvsDisney]

Sam’s 4%, Dosh return 5% up to $20 per day, chase freedom 5% cashback up to $1500 in purchases. 14% savings total.

Okay so I’m new to this part of the game - can you use them for literally anything in the parks and resorts? Food, souvenirs, etc?

Pretty much. https://www.disneygiftcard.com/

I just finished using them to pay all the cost of my resort and ticket reservations made thru MVT, and plan to use them to pay for a significant portion of incidental charges at the resort before checking out. Estimated that I saved close to $175 considering the purchase price of the gift cards vs their face value.

Thanks @jenn94! Is this online or just in stores? I can’t see any way to purchase online without a membership.

Any idea when the 8% thing ends? I do not have a BJ’s where I live so I would have to get the $10 online membership but not sure it will be worth it unless I will have some time to buy a few of them. Otherwise, I’ll just stick with my eGift cards from Target.com.

I don’t see where you can get them inline without a membership either!