Dining Dress Code

We are staying at the Swan and Dolphin this summer and the dress code says “business casual” for the signature restaurants and I was wondering if the children need to follow this same dress code? It seems like a hassle to get out of park attire to go eat and then change again. If the food is really good and the convenience of being at the resort it might be worth it. The reviews are very high for these places and I am getting ready to make dinner reservations in a few days.

FYI - this ended up in the DisneyLand area rather than WDW so you may not get the answers you’re looking for.

Unfortunately I have no experience with the Swan/Dolphin restaurants - Touring Plans doesn’t mention anything as far as dress code for the Swan restaurants.

1 Like

I think it depends on how far you are going to bend it. If they are in nice shirts and a nice T-shirt I think you will be fine. I would avoid tank tops for boys - and if you aren’t going to go with a Polo shirt - at least as nice a T shirt as possible with non flip-flop types of shoes.

I am sure you can call and find out. However I am a firm believer that the codes are there for a reason - we follow them and as a diner I really do expect others to as well

3 Likes

I would ask @bswan26. He seems to have a good lock on dining things at Disney World.
I know we ate at a number of Signature locations and saw all sorts of ways people were dressed that I would not consider 'Business Dress" but did not eat at the Swan or Dolphin.

1 Like

I have been to a signature restaurant with a two year old. Some families may dress up a little (my grown son will change his Mickey shirt to a polo- but there is no need. The only exception is Victoria and Alberts but children are not allowed. I will also tell you that the last time I went to Jiko almost every table had a child at it!

If you would like to change the category this thread is inyou can edit that with the little pencil icon by the topic.

2 Likes