Covid vaccine and you

I was watching the news and seen where the state of Florida has just put the elderly ahead of front line workers. I am elderly along with my wife but here in North Dakota we a 5th in line. That’s Ok because I believe the front line workers need it more than us at this point. That being said I am wondering how one can dare go to Disney World even with the precautions and not be afraid of catching it. Florida appears to be loaded with it at this point and beds are none existant. Here’s hoping the vaccine gets distributed better than it is here. How hard is it to train someone to give an injection? I was a paramedic and it wasn’t hard at all. Been years now but I am sure I could still do it if asked.

I’m a FL resident and I didn’t know 65+ were put ahead of front line workers :worried: I know that every county in FL is ‘doing their own roll out thing’ and it’s a BIG mess! Some counties are ‘first come first serve’ and ppl are waiting/ camping in line to get a shot at it (pun intended). There are many inline w/o masks too :face_with_symbols_over_mouth: My county has online registration for appointments for drive up vaccination but they are already booked until end of Feb. I’ll be discussing this w/ my dr. soon, I’m high risk and at least want to know when I’ll have a chance, but will keep hunkering down at home as long as necessary; although I’m getting tired of it all.