Can someone explain Epcot to me, please?

I visited Epcot twice last year — once for Future World and once for World Showcase — so I’m not a total newbie, but I’m struggling to figure out what my plans for this year should be.

I’ve allocated about four hours for FW and about two hours for WS, though these are on different days.

I loved Soarin’ (B1 — thanks Liners!) and plan to FPP it on both visits (I plan on doing a quick Soarin’ before I head off to WS on my second visit to Epcot).

I’m doing the FEA dessert party, so my FEA ride needs will be taken care of during that.

I also really enjoyed Spaceship Earth, so I’ll FPP that.

But beyond this I’m a little stuck as to what to do. I guess I could do Mission Space (Green — don’t want to risk Orange), and single-rider Test Track.

I didn’t do the Seas pavilion last time. Is that just for kids?

And then WS — how do you “do” WS? Last time I wandered round, looking at shops, buying nothing. (Oh, I bought a fan in Japan, that I didn’t use and didn’t really like. I left it behind as a gift to my hosts when I left Orlando.) I did the boat ride in Mexico and felt slightly embarrassed for Disney. I did some of the “shows” — loved Impressions de France and the American Adventure was pretty cool (literally and figuratively!).

Oh, and I need a QS early lunch somewhere in FW, or maybe not too deep into WS.

How do you plan Epcot?

Personally I’d swap those timings around. All we do in FW are Soarin, TT, MS Orange and SSE. Oh and get some coke from around the world in Club Cool!