Are we back to no-hurricane crowd levels?

We have an October trip, and so I’ve been watching crowd levels and reported wait times with some anticipation… Obviously CLs were 1 or lower last week, but looking now I’m still a bit surprised (pleasantly) by the wait times at being posted at HS. So the question is - are CLs back to normal but perhaps lower than predicted? Or is it too early to tell?

I’m no expert, but I’m guessing they are probably still a little low. People that were planning to be there last week during the hurricane days would have probably still been there until today or tomorrow.

1 Like

Would expect to see a ramping back up to normal levels over the next couple of days. People who were scheduled to arrive over this weekend likely did not make any changes to their plans.

Possibly could see a slight uptick over and above “normal” as people who were able to reschedule descend upon the World.

1 Like

funny I was just looking at lines wait times for HS and wondering the same. yea I think they will start to increase next week. but by this time of day, I would have thought locals may have started to arrive for swge. last I checked, smugglers was only 45 minutes and that was 10 minutes ago

October more crowded than September anyway so this month crowds aren’t necessarily a good comparison.

1 Like

Isn’t a CL7 at HS the same independent of what month it’s in?

In any case - the CLs are predicted to be pretty low for the duration of my trip (not as low as Sept, but still) — with the exception of HS. I’m assuming those CLs were best guesses based on expected SWGE traffic - and am trying to calibrate for my trip - hoping, really, that crowds are lower than initially predicted, or that perhaps EEMH is less crowded than my TPs indicate.

1 Like

Definitely this. We have seen an uptick of arrivals the past two days. I suspect this week will be more September normal.

1 Like