Animal Kingdom Rope Drop / Parking

From reading other posts, it seems like there is no good way to get to Animal Kingdom earlier if coming from outside the park (e.g., like other parks where you can make a dining reservation and walk). AK opens at 8am tomorrow and we were wondering if people have had recent experience with what time the parking lots open when 8am start time. 7:15ish? Also, will Dinosaur and Expedition Everest be open at rope drop / before park opens? Thank you!

1 Like

Yes these will be open at rope drop just like Flight of Passage. I can’t currently confirm but targeted arrival time had been 1 hour before opening.

1 Like

Thank you Bebe80! Your prior answers have been SO helpful in making our trip a huge success! We have had three wonderful days at Hollywood Studios and Magic Kingdom and are finishing up tomorrow at AK (we wound up not going to Epcot on Monday). THANK YOU!

Sure, I’m not an expert but do try to pay attention to things since we are going in 2 months. Glad to hear! How did the boarding groups go and did you enjoy RotR?

RotR was amazing! We got it at 7am both days. 85th boarding group the first day (I was being cautious and waited until 7 to press join), but got the 2nd boarding group today (hit the button at 59 seconds on the world clock, but I guess it made it through the internet by 7). No problems with getting boarding groups or making it to the ride by the time we were called. Have you ridden it? I didn’t do any research on it beforehand (usually, we watch the videos so the kids can decide if they want to do it) and it was really cool! Thanks again!

4 Likes

Great! That is good information thank you. It’s amazing that 1 or 2 seconds makes a huge difference in your BG number. But this is so helpful to others planning trips! I did not experience it yet but hope to soon.