Animal Kindom EMH every day?

Hello All, I’m new to all this, have a trip booked for the first full week in June, and was wondering why Animal Kingdom now seems to have EMH every day from 8 to 9. We’re staying off-site and hoping to avoid parks on EMH days, but that’s not possible with AK. Unless I’m reading it wrong on the Disney website, the EMH for AK is daily. Does anyone know why this is the case? Any tips for timing my arrival with my family of 7 if we hope to get on FoP?
Any pointers you can give me would be greatly appreciated! Thanks so much!

That is weird… The WDW calendar seems to have EMH mornings at AK for the entire month of June.

I suppose it is a possibility, but, perhaps just a glitch? I would be pretty shocked if they had EMH every morning all month long but who knows…

I wonder if someone has copied the hours from last year, when Pandora had just opened?

I would watch for it changing back.

2 Likes

I just got an email stating that every day for our trip in June is now EMH at AK. This totally dents our plans for NRJ right after Tuskers breakfast at 8:00…

I’m glad I’m not the only one seeing this. It’s almost the entire month of May too. I have my whole itinerary ready for our day there in June, but I don’t think I’ll change it. I figure it will give me an opportunity to ride flight of passage twice!

1 Like

If AK is EMH 8 am open everyday, then maybe crowds will even out across the days and it won’t be so crazy. Of course for shorter waits at FOP, you’d have to be there way early and that puts offsite at more of a disadvantage. But maybe for the rest of the day, the whole park will seem like a usual day. Or at least I’m hoping for my May date that is now an EMH. I have FPP for FOP early afternoon so hope we can get more done in the morning then.

OK, thanks everyone! I’m kind of bummed to see that it’s going to be every day, but if that’s what it is, so be it. Just hope the lines for FoP aren’t too crazy right at 9…