Wishes Dessert Party - Worth It?

Looking for recent/current feedback on the Wishes Dessert Party, specifically the Tomorrowland Terrace. How’s the view, the food/drinks? Was it worth it?

1 Like

I’ve got nothing, but I’m following along because I have the same question.

1 Like

Would be good to have someone else chime in who’s done it more recently than me, but as someone who did it about five years ago, no, it wasn’t worth it then, and the price has just gone up and up. The desserts were fine, but I can’t justify the cost today and not getting alcohol or more hearty options. There’s so much good seating throughout MK for Wishes, and while it’s a great viewing location, the juice doesn’t justify the squeeze.

1 Like

Thanks for the info! Yes, it would be great to hear from those who have gone in recent months to get feedback.

I have no first hand experience with the dessert party, but the podcasts I’ve listened to seem to indicate that given a choice between the in-park dessert parties and a fireworks cruise, you should opt for the cruise. What I’ve heard is that people mostly pay for the dessert party to have good fireworks viewing.

1 Like

Family of 6 went to the dessert party June of 2016. Seating was first come first serve (on the terrace only) and attendees started lining up an hour before the event started (it should be noted I made my reservations 180 days in advance). We had a 9:00 PM reservation and were in line at 8:20 with about 30 people in front of us. As we were a party of 6 we could not have a table/tables up front since (next to the wall) they were for parties of 4 (there was a CM directing the seating) and they didn’t want us wasting 2 spots by taking 2 tables (though they were available). I’m not sure why they couldn’t have let us have 2 tables and then sat a couple with us as there are many WDW events that they have you share a table with strangers (I know, I’ve done it).