Which car seat? Mifold or bumblebum?

Ok after the horrific uber car seat I have decided to buy a travel booster for our upcoming disney trip so we can uber between the parks and hotel as needed. So anyone out there that has either the mifold or bumblebum? Any thoughts?

How old are the kids? We have mifolds that are our usual boosters…

She is 4.5 and about 2 lbs below the minimum but it has to be safer then putting her on these shuttle buses

We have a BubbleBum that is a few years old. It does get small and is very lightweight but is kind of bulky. I would not want to carry it around the park all day. It would easily fit in a locker or a stroller basket though. It does make an awesome travel seat and we actually used ours as an everyday booster for awhile since we needed one without arms for a tight 3 carseat/boosters across situation. Very easy to install and use.

I have no experience with the other booster.

My 4.5 year old uses a mifold. They are a little awkward…you have to adjust the shoulder strap and she has to manage to keep it behind her. It is not too heavy and folds up to about the size of a box of tissues, although about half the thickness. It is not bulky but is probably heavier than the other…I’d bet it weighs a pound. We are content with ours, for what they are.

1 Like