Where should i park?

Group of 12 (mostly newbies) in a 12 passenger van going to MK for EMM on Sunday 6/23. Coming from offsite location. (Champions Gate)

Want to arrive at MK gates by 7:30am. We will also be leaving the park after the parade at 3pm and returning around 7pm for some light touring and the fireworks.

Should i go with parking at TTC or try valet at CR? Cost is not an issue. I have no experience with parking at either location and dont even know if valet at CR is even an option with a 12 passenger van.

Your thoughts appreciated

If cost is no issue, I would go with valet at CR. The TTC is a madhouse on the best of days, and it takes forever to get on the monorail back at the end of the night.
On a whole other note…I used to live in Champions Gate!!!
Wow, what a flashback!

2 Likes

Looks beautiful there. Our rental is not far from the Oasis clubhouse. Anything you can share about the property or the surrounding amenities? All i know is our house is new, in a new development, golf course view, and we enter the property via Ronald Reagan Blvd?

I lived there 15 years ago when all that was there was the apartment complex, so I don’t know much about the area now. All I can really share is that there is not a lot of shade (at least back then) so walking anywhere was brutal.
Oh and Publix, the grocery store, is the best grocery store I have ever been to. I miss it lol

1 Like

Thanks. Any suggested routes to and from parks? Toll or no tolls, we just want quickest route.

Oh and we’ll be sure to use the publix. We plan on a huge shopping day upon arrival. We need to feed 12 people for about 9 days.