Where should I book my package?

hey everyone! I’m an avid Disney World goer… but this is my first time to Universal. I am planning to go with my family of 5, my brother’s family and my parents during the holidays. Where does everyone like to book their packages? I am thinking one of the Premier Hotels for the perks. But I’m not sure where to look for the best prices. Do you book the hotel and tickets together? separately? I’d love a resort with the most conveniences, so if you have recommendations, let me know.

THANKS!

My favorite is Hard Rock for its location, pool and express passes. I like it more than Royal Pacific. I honestly prefer Portofino for the hotel itself but it’s further away and hard rock location wins out. Plus it’s a smaller hotel in general which I prefer. I usually book thru Universal or the hotel site and lately I’ve been buying my tickets thru places like undercover tourist to save a few bucks. But others are working AP tricks so I’ll let them comment about that.

I’ll add I much much preferred cabana bay to Endless summer if you do choose one of the moderate/value resorts and I’m about to give Aventura a try in Oct as I’m only going to HHN RIP tour so I didn’t need express pass and thought I’d try out the rooftop bar. Depending on when you’re planning I can update my thoughts on it post trip (I’m going halloween weekend.)

4 Likes

Awesome, thanks for the info. I’ll look at Hard Rock because location is really important to me. WHen I go to disney I prefer staying at the Swan/Dolphin so I can walk to some parks and buy my tickets separately with Undercover Tourist, so all that you said makes sense to me!

I love Epcot area too for the same reason. Walk to two parks!

Royal Pacific is about the same walk at Hard Rock and a little cheaper if that matters. It’s bigger and has a convention center and the rooms are a little smaller. No pool slide either if the kids care.