What to book on DCL?

Hi - our first DCL cruise is in October! I know we are able to book extras 75 days ahead. But what should I be booking? I know I want brunch but that’s all I know. I assume this is where I book excursions?

RCL rents “cabanas” on the deck for sea days but I don’t think this is an option on DCL. Anything similar?

Thanks in advance!

1 Like

How exciting to have your first DCL cruise booked! We are doing our second in November so I’m not an expert. I remember there wasn’t brunch available on my last cruise at 75 days but after a lot of days of checking again we did get one. If it’s a 7 day cruise with the disney junior breakfast you can also book that at 75 days. This is also when you can book bibbidi bobbidi boutique, excursions, activities such as mixology, nursery, sports simulator, royal tea or olaf’s picnic. I know people rave about the alcohol tastings and mixology. When DD was 9 she liked the princess meet (i think that one might be at 30 days rather than 75?l). At 9 we found the disney jr breakfast a little young for her.

3 Likes

Also not an expert and will be going on second DCL cruise in Sept. There was not much available to book even at midnight on the 75 mark for our first cruise in April. However, just by checking back on the app a once or twice a day on average, I was able to pick up all the different drink tastings at one point or another…and later dropping most of them. We eneded up dong the martini, champagne and chocolate and liquor tastings, all fun. Also, the most popular excursions were all booked at 75 days but these would occasionally open up a few spots when I was checking back. We ended up doing our own excursions. Don’t fret about anything you aren’t able to book at 75 days or by checking back beforehand like Palo Brunch because pretty much everything has some availability on embarkation day once you are at the port. Good Luck!

4 Likes