What are your Disney “Deep Cuts”?

So I’ve been an AP for almost 5 years now, averaging 4-5 trips per year. My last couple of trips have felt a bit … stale, however. We do the same things, ride the same rides, take the same pics, every time. They’re our favorites, so I don’t have any real complaints, but the shine is off a bit.

What are your Disney “deep cuts” that I should try next time? (My next trip is the first week of June). What’s something underrated or less-visited that you absolutely love? Help me get my mojo back, Liners!

5 Likes

I’ll have to think on “underrated” but my trips are never stale because every single one includes something I’ve never done before. A festival or a dining venue, a new attraction, maybe a behind the scenes tour.

My favorite tour so far has been Wild Africa Trek

Something I only got to do once but absolutely LOVED was renting one of the watercraft and cruising around Seven Seas Lagoon and Bay
Lake.

6 Likes

I love LwtL. A lot of people skip it but it’s new and different every time. I always try to check out a new president when added to Presidents Hall. Adding 1 new TS per trip is different too.

4 Likes

DW and I loved WAT. Looking forward to doing it again when DS6 is old enough on our 2026 trip.

Edit to correct: Just realized he will be 8 when we go in fall/winter 2025 so even sooner!

4 Likes

Have you eaten at every restaurant? I consider this a challenge that will take me the rest of my lifetime considering I always like to hit up my favorites too!

A couple of my favorite underrated attractions:

• Carousel of Progress
  • Impressions de France
  • Reflections of China
  • Feathered Friends in Flight
  • Nemo Musical

I also love checking out the hotel lobbies. My favorites are WL (including the BR train room), AKL, and Poly.

6 Likes

This has been our approach. There is so much to do, that the rides themselves have become less important (other than some key favorites).