Universal Orlando Two-Day/Two-Park Plan (without Early Entry) touring plan question

Using the Universal Orlando Two-Day/Two-Park Plan (without Early Entry) plans and customizing… So, I feel silly asking this but the Day 1/part 1 and Day 1/part 2 have me starting at the same time (in the morning). Do I need to adjust the part 2’s on both days to start in the afternoon?? I assumed the plans would do this for me (hence the title). I’m new to Touring Plans and have never used it before. Thank you in advance!!

Welcome! Please ask anything! Always glad to help… :smile:

Yes. You’ll need to Edit the start times of each plan manually. Go into the large gray box area at the top of the plan, click Edit, then you’ll see that you can adjust the start and end times.

For part one make the end time when you want to leave that park. For part two make the start time when you will arrive to that park.

2 Likes

@arinie17, adding on to this, I will typically optimize part one and see what it gives me as an end time, and then insert that particular end time, plus about twenty minutes, into the start time for part two. Happy planning!

1 Like

Thank you both for the advice! Just popped in and did that and worked great! Ended up getting a “free” day with our two day ticket purchase so at least if we are feeling rushed or like we missed something, in particular, with Harry Potter stuff, we can head back for an afternoon and just “be” in the land and enjoy!

So would either of you recommend purchasing the express pass for our trip? We will be going the Saturday before MLK day in January, and then again on that Thursday. Looks like the Thursday will be fine crowd wise but Saturday not looking so good. Thoughts…?

I definitely would - for at least that Saturday. It’s a busy holiday weekend. What I’d really recommend is staying at a on-site Universal Hotel that offers free Express Pass as a perk. You can often save money doing it that way.

1 Like