TP crowd levels vs Kenny the Pirate

So I’ve picked park days on TP crowd levels and I’ve just looked at kenny the pirate and there is quite a difference. What do people use? We aren’t making much use of EMH as toddler isn’t a great sleeper so not sure we’d be there on time so crowd levels are what’s deciding which; days when…

I am NOT at all suggesting I am an expert. At all.
I will say that for our 2016 WDW trip no two places agreed 100% (TP, KtP, UCT, Josh)…
When in doubt, I ended up leaning toward KtP BECAUSE my family strongly loves character meets and those seem to get less attention in other touring plans.

2 Likes

Bottom line is, no matter what algorithms or past history or whatever anyone uses, it is ALL a guess.

And with the Gates of Hades opening August 29, I suspect everything anyone has thought they knew about predicting this stuff is going to be blown out of the water.

9 Likes

Every crowd calendar uses different methodology and different information sources to create their predictions. So it’s difficult to compare. I would say that whatever you do decide to use, stick to that one source for the entire trip, since the ratings may have different meaning based on which calendar you use. In other words, a “3” with TP may not be the same as a “3” with KTP, and so forth.

7 Likes

May be I just stick with having good touring plans and worry less about the crowd levels

10 Likes

You’re learning, grasshopper!

8 Likes

I don’t pay attention to CLs anymore but in the past I have seen that different sites have different guesses as to the CLs. Having a good touring plan really is much more important than the crowd level. Without a plan a CL 3 could feel like a 10.

3 Likes

Indeed. This is everything.

2 Likes

I’ve posted before with links to all my plans, I am just wondering if I need to adjust my days to make more use of morning EMH and switch days around to get more of these.

I’ll have a think about it again