Thursday Aug 14 honorary Steve1 countdown thread

44 days til I get to experience Stitch’s Escape again! (Just kidding). Happy Thursday gang! How long for you and what attraction do you usually pass on?

3 Likes

Waking up in Indianapolis. Now I have no trip booked to count to. I pass on stitch, and some rides can be once and done. I am not good with centrifugal force rides. Though of a new countdown. 120 - the approximate time the next tuition bill is due. After that, I can save for WDW. Have a great day.

1 Like

Good morning @JustTimmy, morning all.

Morning @gabmom. I guess me and the family are a rare breed. Stitch isnt to bad. Dd always does it once. And I don think want to even think about tuition! Dd is in 10th grade.

Good morning! Since I’ve only been to WDW once I haven’t yet experienced everything. I did discover that Space Mountain and Tower of Terror aren’t for me. I didn’t enjoy either one. I think it’s a sensory thing. I don’t mind fast or dark, but combining the two was too much! I might try them again someday - perhaps familiarity will make them more comfortable - but I’ll probably skip them when I visit in 81 days.

@just1more, DS is now 22. He is as Disney obsessed as I, if not more. I plan to take my mom 12/15 to see Christmas at wdw - early December. She has helped some with the tuition. She told me she would go last year if DH didn’t go. He went, we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. Pixie dust that your offspring are athletic, exceptionally smart, or overly ambitious that scholarships drop on them leaving you Disney money.

1 Like

@sally, don’t worry about skipping rides. That is the reason to go back…maybe one day I wil ride… Remember, missing something is motivation for getting back.

2 Likes

Good morning, all! I’ve got 416 days to go. Had a nice chat with a CM yesterday as I wanted more information regarding packages vs room only ressies. He was quite charming. I love it when I can tell that the CMs love WDW as much as I do!