The dreaded ‘Something went wrong’

Hey everyone

I’ve been planning my trip meticulously the past few weeks from the UK and had to get a VPN to check the tip board because back home I was getting ‘Something went wrong. Unable to populate tip board.” constantly.

I got to the states last night and today is my first park day (yippee!) but last night before bed I checked my tip board was all working and I was still getting the dreaded message. I logged out, I deleted the app and redownloaded and would only get it to appear if I was on my hotel’s sketchy Wi-Fi.

06:59:59 today - ‘Something went wrong’. All my planning out of the window. I had to exit the app, disconnect the Wi-Fi and get back on for it to work and by that time it was 7:00:30

Is there any fix to this or am I just screwed? I work in tech so I’m a little annoyed I can’t figure this one out.

Thanks!

Oh no! This is bad news. I wonder if @stustaff can help. He went at Christmas.

I’m sorry that happened- it’s so frustrating! I got the same error message when practicing for the first time this morning. I hope your day starts to look up.

Disney’s servers have been flaky the last few days, especially at 7 AM. I’m not sure if the 6:59:59 trick works anymore - I’m still trying to test that out.

My suggestion for the rest of your trip:

• Try at 7:00:00 instead
  • If it fails, quickly close and kill the app.
  • For LL: pin the attraction you are trying to get and then start refreshing at 7:07 all the way up to 7:13 to get close to the time you want. You should see something.
  • For ILL: once you get your LL, if you want an ILL, change your tip board to show the ILL you want. Then start refreshing at about 7:15 until about 7:22. At some point during that window, a new set will drop and.you will have your pick of times.

These later drops seem to go a bit slower than the 7:00 am drop, as I think many people give up after 7 or just select something else if they don’t get what they want.