Surprise trip brings lots of confusion with it, should I just go with a premium plan?

Hello! This is the first time I am posting, so I’m sorry if I’m not good with the lingo. I have been a huge fan of the Unofficial Guide since my day got me a copy in 1988 when I was 8! In early May we are planning a surprise trip right after my son turns 6. It’s my 30th trip, my son’s 3rd, and my husband’s 8th ( I think) We are staying at the Boardwalk Inn. For the first 5 days we are getting into the parks for free with my bro-in-law castmember, we can hop as much as we like. Then we have 2 and half days left (with a 2 day hopper and probably half day at DD). Here’s the confusing part, at least for me, this is our first trip with magic bands and the whole MyDE thing. We cannot make any of our own FP+ reservations for those first days when we are getting in free, but he can make them 7 days before. So we are at the mercy of his choices and luck of what’s available. We also don’t know how much touring we will be doing with by bro-in-law and his family, or if we will split up. We also still haven’t even added in the confusion of ADRs on the meal plan, which I need to do ASAP. I’m thinking that it makes sense to go with the premium touring plans rather than a customized one since we don’t have as much control over things as we normally would. We are so thankful to be able to get such a great deal on a vacation, but we give up a bit of control in the process. If you were in this situation how would you use the app to your best advantage? And how might you set up the last two days where we can make FP+ and customized plans to our heart’s content? So far I have a mine train FP and I’m happy with that. ALSO, one last thing: I don’t get a lot of computer time for organizing this surprise so the time it takes to set up 7 days of customized plans isn’t really available anyway. Any help from you experts will be greatly greatly appreciated. We live in Massachusetts, so after such a long snowy