Stroller tips

I couldn’t find a thread of tips and need o knows later thank July ‘14. Share your wisdom. I’ve never done Disney with a stroller but saw enough of the stroller parking and overloaded vehicles on the last trip to know there are some serious dos and don’ts. Share the wisdom!

I have limited experience but I would say if you are taking Disney transportation make sure you have a stroller that easily folds/unfold. Also, never leave anything of value or food (squirrels) and make sure you have attached something to easily identify your stroller in the sea of strollers.

1 Like

take something lightweight. If you have 2 kids take a “Stand and Sit”. Trying to navigate through door frames, TSA, and the stores in Disney was a pain with a typical side by side double stroller. Put something unique on your stroller to help ID it.

Yes. A small, lightweight travel stroller is best, IMO, although NOT as small as an umbrella stroller. You want something with an under-seat basket for sure!

We did use a more standard sized stroller for one of our Disney trips. It folded easily enough, but it was a little bulky at times, so we found a better travel stroller to use instead.

Regardless of what type of stroller, I recommend finding something really gaudy, easily recognizable to tie on. We had this big white lacy ribbon tied to ours, which made it easy to spot in the sea of strollers. When you drop off a stroller in location A, you can be assured that by the time you return, it will be in location D! This is because Cast Members are frequently rearranging the strollers for optimum space, so where left it might not be where it is when you return. And it is surprising how all strollers start to look the same when mixed in with 100 others!

1 Like

Oh. I see @PrincipalTinker already gave the advice. Well, then. I agree with her!

1 Like