Southwest (SWA) -whose waking up early on the thursday 3/12?

First time rope dropping SWA flight release date this March 12 for an August flight. Any advice? Anyone else waking up early?

In central time zone. Sympathies to those in mountain and pacific

2 Likes

This is my first time to ā€œcamp outā€ for SW flights too. My issue is not knowing what time they go on sale. I only see 7am - 9:30am (CST)

Iā€™ll already be up anyway, but Iā€™ll be anxiously awaiting the release.

Good luck guys! I did this for our recent Disney trip and I ended up with amazing prices!

Flights didnā€™t become available til closer to noon though. But I just checked at 7, and then kept the website up while I was working at home that day.

1 Like

I have seen posts stating release time can be as early as 6am EASTERN, which is 5am central. ugh.

I live in CST too. I typically get up 6 - 6:30am for work. I plan to check then and just keep the SW tab open in my browser all morning at work. (Kinda like I do with TP forums!) :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Iā€™m eastern and last year I think I set my alarm at 6am and had to wait like 15-20 minutes but not too long.

My fear/annoyance right now is that they will push this date out again with all of the flight uncertainty going on. My DVC 7 month mark is 4 days after Thursday so I need to know my flight times!!

2 Likes

Iā€™ll be monitoring it as well. I have my fingers crossed that they donā€™t go live during my commute to work!

I will be anxiously awaiting these on Thursday. Flights often show up earlier under the ā€˜Low Fare Calendarā€™ tab earlier than searching by date, so you might want to just check there as well as you continually refresh!

1 Like