Solo Business Trip Report Dec 11-14

Hello TP People,

I’ve never done a trip report before. But I enjoy reading other peoples, so I thought my recent business trip might be an interesting report for others considering a solo trip, or business trip.

A little background on me as a fan:
I’m a long time Disney fan. My first trip was back in 1971 with my parents. My memories are based on photos of that time mostly. But I do have a distinct memory of 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. We went again in 1978 and 1983. Many fond memories of Epcot on the '83 trip. Our family would make the long drive from Ontario, Canada and stay off property. They were usually single day trips. Back when you could do most of the park in one day. :smile:
I began taking my family in the early 90’s. I’ve got 3 kids, 24, 13, and 8. We’ve gone 8 times together as a family and stayed mostly at the Poly, and Grand Flo. So…we’re a bit spoiled when it comes to our experiences on property. I’ve also been lucky enough to have done an evening in Disneyland, California (again on a business trip) and a full day at Disneyland Paris. (another business trip) I’m a huge Parks fan (obviously). I also enjoy the Disney films. Mostly pre-1978.

On with my trip report…
A client of mine originally scheduled a meeting in the Orlando area, and then changed the location to Jacksonville at the last minute… I had already booked a 3 night stay at Coronado Springs Resort. And was planning on going to the parks for my arrival day, a half day on day 3, and a full day on my departure day. The Jacksonville detour put a bit of a wrinkle in my plans, but I was determined to make it all work.