So either talk me down off the ledge or encourage the madness!

I was inspired by a recent post that resurfaced. It was about the WDW47 challenge. Now I know I will not be taking this challenge. Both physically and financially it is not realistic. But it really got me wondering what I could accomplish in a few days if I employed a few of these tactics.

Now keep in mind, I am a DLR veteran, but have never been to WDW. We had a trip scheduled in Dec '17, but had to cancel (it was very tragic!). DH, DS12 and DS14 really have no interest in rescheduling the trip (I am really questioning the maternity of my boys! If I wasn’t there, I would seriously have my doubts!). I have been toying around the idea of a solo trip. Because of DH’s work schedule, I would be limited to 4 days, including travel time. With the way current flights out of our area are, I would get in 4 pm EST on the arrival day and depart 5pm on my departure day. So that would get me 2 full days in the parks and maybe a half day on departure day. Not the ideal scenario to see WDW and to really take it in, but maybe a taste? Don’t care about the dining aspect (of course I have a few things I want to try, but no signature dining experiences. Things like the Citrus Swirl that we do not have on the west coast). I am not a huge show person, but would like to see things like HEA and illuminations. ROL sounds nice, but I think I could live without it. We have F! at DLR and not to start any turf wars, but I hear DLR’s is better, so I am cool with not seeing that either.