Should I change my vacay dates to a week later to match TP crowd Report?

Hi Everyone,
I am very new to this, just joined the site a week ago, booked a spontaneous trip for me and my 2 kids 8 and 13 for mid june, the 14th. I didn’t realize all the planning involved, and am trying to catch up in time…heres my question…according to TP crowd reports if I book a week and half later the crowd levels are at a 4 for MK for 2 days…that sounds better than the 7 or 8 predicted during my stay…

I can change it w travel agent, already checked…is it worth it? How accurate are the reports? I would also be giving up a Star wars day-which my son is crazy about-and a breakfast at BOG rest. to move it a week forward (I guess BOG stops doing breakfast then) What do you experts think? Is there much of a difference in heat for June 25th (New date) as opposed to June 14th? (Original booking)
Also, I would be changing resorts from POR to Coronado springs…for the same price I am paying for quick serve at POR, with the new dates and the CS resort, I can get Dining plan…wonder if that makes it worth it too…

Any advice?? Is it worth it? Have to make this decision quick…Thank you all for responding! :smile:

I’d stick it out. I usually trust TP numbers, but later in June is usually busier in my experience, and if your using this site, you can negate the difference. If you’ve got ADRs you want and Star Wars interest, stick it out.

Thanks for your advice…I was thinking it might be busier than too, but was surprised to see a 4 listed…its on a weekend, someone said the weekends are almost dead at MK… Do you think having the dining plan for same price as quick serve makes it worth it though? I have heard great things about POR, but think my kids may like Coronado’s pool/playground area better too.
I am not a great decision maker, lol, and want to get the most possible for the money…