Second guessing my plans

My plans were to go to EP on Sun. 10/21 and HS on Mon. 10/22 as the first 2 days of our 5 day trip. I got PPO at Akershus on Sun. And reservations at Hollywood and Vine plus Fantasmic pkg Monday. My fast passes are ok, but no SDD being day 2 of my trip.

Should I flip the 2 days to reduce crowds slightly? As I have it, EP is a CL 6 and HS a 7. If I flip them, HS would be a 6 on Sun. And EP drops to a 5 on Monday…plus F&W would be less crowded on a weekday. We are party of 7 with my parents, niece, and DDs 13, 8, 4.

I dont want to lose ADR especially for Akershus. What are my chances of getting it for party of 7 (res finder) if I choose to reverse the days? We were going to visit World Showcase Sunday p.m., not evening. But will F& W be awful crowds? Is it worth the hassle to switch if I’m 54 days out from trip?

I’m a pro at overanalyzing so, what would you do? Keep current plans or swap days?

I would put a reservation finder for a new Akerhus reservation for the Monday. If you get one, book it.

Then, try to modify your FPP. For example, if you have FEA and really want to do it, modify it to Monday and see if there are any availability. If not, keep it for Sunday.

Those different crowd levels won’t make a huge difference BUT WS will definitely be more crowded on Sunday afternoon than Monday afternoon. I did not mind the crowds on a Sunday afternoon, but some might.

1 Like

I agree with MissBelleCA

I have done that :smile: My FPP is not for FEA, since we have early breakfast at Akershus, FEA was our first stop immediately after. We chose Soarin later that morning, showcase all afternoon, then wrap up a few more future world attractions.