Research Study Seeks Disney Fan Families!

Hi everyone,

I hope this is OK with the moderators, I’m trying to reach Disney fan families and this seemed like the ideal place but perfectly understand if this post is removed or moved!

As the poster says, I’m a PhD researcher at the University of Kent in the UK, looking for multigenerational Disney fan families to interview about the role of Disney in their family.

Participants can be anywhere in the US and must be available for recorded online interviews (not necessarily all together, and not every family member needs to take part). I am looking for three generations of Disney fans or more, e.g. grandparents, parents and children.

I am very friendly and come from a multigenerational Disney family myself, and I like to think anyone participating in this study will find it both fun and rewarding! This purpose of this research is to evidence how Disney fandom is passed down from one generation to the next, and also the role that Disney might play in intergenerational bonding.

If you have any questions or would like to express an interest in participating in this study, please email crm40@kent.ac.uk

Also, feel free to pass this poster along to anyone else you know who might be interested!

Thanks very much!
Cariad

5 Likes

Hi Catiad - I am bumping this up on the forum list so others might see it. I am only a two generation Disney family so not of much help.

4 Likes

This is the reason I haven’t stepped up too. Otherwise I would be quite happy to help.

4 Likes

My mom actually introduced me to Disney and I feel in love on family trips. But my parents haven’t been in 30 years…

5 Likes

I am in a similar boat. Only 2 generations but my parents did introduce me.