Pre-Trip: The One Where You Almost Feel Complacent Trip

115 days to go until this trio from the UK make yet another trip. Well, I say “yet another”…it’ll be my 8th time (14 days each time), my wife’s 3rd trip and her daughters 2nd trip. I have been visiting WDW since 1999, so, to be obvious - it really is a home away from home/happy place…etc. That said, when I took my wife, then just my girlfriend, 4 years ago I did wonder if she’d get the bug just as much as I have over the years. Luckily, she’s more than onboard. She’s got ears and a Spirit jersey - what more could you want?!

For the 4th time Port Orleans will be our base. In 1999, It (shock horror, I took my first wife (I didn’t kill her) (honest):crazy_face: was Dixie Landings way back then. I simply booked the holiday via a few glossy pages in a brochure and the much loved Planning DVD, of course, I knew nothing of the other resorts their dining offerings or much at all about WDW as a whole. Disney Springs wasn’t even twinkle in an eye back then, but Pleasure Island in all its disjointed weirdness was in full flow. Anyway, I digress…due to it’s location, proximity to Disney Springs (a favourite of my wife, especially) we’ll be staying at French Quarter - now this IS a first as previously we have stayed on property at Riverside. (Some may say we’re simply staying there because we cannot abide Yee Ha Bob, but they are merely rumours…:joy:)

We’re using the “Regular” Dining Plan (for the 2nd time) previously it’s just been QS and all our reservations are booked. Because the ladies are both vegetarians it’s not a simple selection for them - in fact, it’s quite difficult to find somewhere that caters for them beyond Goats Cheese, Pizza and Risotto…but we’ve made some good bookings, I feel. Disney are changing, as they always do, and more varied food offerings are appearing but there’s still some way to go to making options clear and obvious for the veggies, bless 'em.

Anyhoo, here’s the list…

Terralina