Please type slowly - I am struggling with making a touring plan at DCA

Y’all -

What am I not doing right?
This is my first attempt at a touring plan and I have a giant gap in the middle of the day and seemingly have no real waits.

Is that because DLR doesn’t have solid inferences like WDW, because of the whole “locals park thing”?

The gap is because you don’t have enough things to fill the whole day. BUT, no way those wait times are right! 8 minutes for TSMM almost 2 hours after park opening? No way.
TPs aren’t really handy for DLR, most Liners use them more like a checklist. I don’t think there are very many users who submit wait times out there, and DLR has never been the focus of TP (that’s WDW).
Your TP is a dream, but I just can’t see it being reality, unfortunately.

2 Likes

Thank you - that actually gives me permission to not try to do one for each day!

I didn’t on our last trip and our party of 9 got to do pretty much everything we wanted in four days. And we only missed what we missed bc we repeated some favorites multiple times. I just always wonder if I could do better with my plans.

Do you just totally wing it at this point? Do you ever look at the Disneyland app for posted wait times?

I went from mildly interested to totally excited in like 24 hours.

2 Likes

I do mostly wing it these days. With 4 days there is plenty of time to catch everything you are interested in. If we get Genie Plus for the day we ride almost all of the Genie Plus rides in both parks that day.
I look at the DL app for wait times only when there, never before a trip. I have been enough times I can look at a line and tell about how long the wait will be.
I am glad you are getting excited! I am taking Carson on March 1st for just the day (he has classes Thursday and my AP is blocked on Saturday) and we will hit it fairly hard that day. Parks are open 8am to midnight so hopefully plenty of time to ride.

2 Likes

OH! Enjoy your time with him!!!