Planning first trip for April/May

Hi everyone,
This is my first time on this board. We are planning our first trip to WDW this spring - have flights booked for April 29-May 8. I’m trying to figure out our weekly schedule. Our group consists of me, my husband, and a 5 and 1 year old. My SIL will also be joining us for a few days. We will be taking a break for a few hours every day in the early afternoon for naps/pool time. I need to know how many park days before I buy tickets (hopefully before prices go up!). This schedule has 6 park days. Earlier versions of the schedule had 7 or 8 park days, with a few days being only half park days. I’m having a tough time predicting how much park time will be too much vs regretting not enough park time and not getting to do things we want to do. We need to do HS on Wednesday evening and MK/Epcot on Thursday/Friday when SIL is with us.

Here is my proposed schedule. What do you think? Thanks!

Saturday 4/29 - Travel. Dinner at Chef Mickey’s (already have ADR)
Sunday 4/30 - Magic Kingdom
Monday 5/1 - Epcot
Tuesday 5/2 - Day off
Wednesday 5/3 - Hollywood Studios. SIL arrives afternoon
Thursday 5/4 - Magic Kingdom
Friday 5/5 - Epcot
Saturday 5/6 - Day off. Take SIL to airport late morning. Maybe go to Cocoa Beach.
Sunday 5/7 - Animal Kingdom. Also my Bday! Dinner at Ohana (already have ADR)
Monday 5/8 - Travel home

Welcome!! I think the number of park days really depends on your personal preferences. I would agree that one day of non-park time would add relaxation to your trip, although we haven’t actually followed that advice ourselves. We found taking midday breaks didn’t work for our kids, because they were too excited to take naps and didn’t want to leave the pool. Last year we did your same park schedule with one day at HS too. This year we are doing 2.5 MK, 2.5 Epcot, 2 AK. Good luck! You’ll have fun no matter what.