Parking at DL

Hi there! I was wondering if I could get the low-down on parking to go to the parks? Im a WDW pro but have never been to Disneyland! There will be nine of us doing a two week California trip at Christmas! We’ve scheduled to be at an Airbnb near Disneyland from 1/4 to 1/7 during our trip, and I have been reading everything I can about the parks, but I can’t seem to find much info on parking and getting to the parks. We will have a one year old and three year old with us, so we can’t Uber. We want to try to get there at rope drop because of how crowded it’s going to be. Would it be better for one of us to drop everyone off in the front and then meet the party after they park, etc or would that not work? Our house is 1.8 miles to Disney. What time should we leave to get there for an 8 am opening? Thanks for any help on this question or any other tips for us!!

I am not a parking expert, as we always stay on property, however I have a friend who did exactly what you described (stayed in an ABnB and one person drops everyone off and meets up with the group after parking). Although they had 11 in their party, so the driver had to make two trips. She said it worked perfectly and wouldn’t hesitate to do it that way again. I think the key would be to do it early enough that the driver doesn’t get caught in “rush hour” at security. My friend’s dad was the driver and wasn’t interested in going on rides, so they just texted him what ride they were at and he met up with them there.